Reviews

Summary
4.8

Excellent lodge stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the lodge at the rear of the Croft. It was within it's own secret garden area with garden furniture, sun beds, table and chairs.Comfortable bed and shower prefect. Tasty, well cooked breakfast and served with a smile. All in all we had a first class stay. We highly recommend the Croft and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer: Robin A | Sun 21st Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Once again a great stay - Rating 5/5

Having not visited Bridgnorth for a while it was good to stay at The Croft again. Comfortable bed, clean, tidy room, excellent breakfast and as always a warm welcome.

Reviewer: Bob C | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


All very good - Rating 5/5

All very good, fabulous breakfast, made very welcome, big thanks, all spot one

Reviewer: Mark L | Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely relaxing stay with great hosts - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed our weekend at the Croft. Unhurried relaxing atmosphere with welcoming hosts. We have stayed here several times and it is a consistently good palce to stay. Central to town with ammenities and attractions on the doorstep, it is a great base for a stay in Bridgnorth.I would also mention the lovely breakfasts that provide a welcome start to each day.Thanks again for a great stay in your lovely hotel!

Reviewer: MR T | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Brilliant stay at The Croft - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from the hosts, lovely large clean bedroom and great breakfast.Beautiful building really close to Main Street but our room was very quiet and warm and we couldn’t hear any outside noise.Toiletries and tea and coffee making included.Highly recommended

Reviewer: Carolyn R | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

Friendly, welcoming, family atmosphere. The perfect place to stay for the Haydn Festival. Lovely breakfast.100% as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewer: Tim| Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Friendly & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very friendly and comfortable place to stay, together with an excellent breakfast! Well recommended!

Reviewer: Roger S | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Bridgnorth for a night- Rating 5/5

Love returning to the Croft, comfortable and welcoming.Great location with easy access to the town. Looking forward to the next visit

Reviewer: Mandy| Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay after a long day cycling - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place and so well kept. Perfect spot just off the high street.Accommodated my bike too! A most excellent breakfast (custom made!!) set me up for a days cycling.Single room was ensuite and just the job. Would have liked a choice of a thinner duvet. Otherwise ‘Excellent’

Reviewer: Dave L | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Golf Break- Rating 5/5

We have been using The Croft for over ten years as our base for our golf tours (group of eight) always get a warm welcome, bedrooms are spacious and a hearty breakfast each morning. The accommodation couldn’t be in a better location only two minutes off the main high street.We will be back in 2025

Reviewer: Cahel| Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago